Donate
close

Team

© Joseph Muhumuza

Our team in Belgium

Manager

External relations, fundraising & communication

Marleen Vos

Head of Fundraising & Communication

marleen.vos@joinforwater.ngo +32 9 235 25 10

Dries Moorthamers

Fundraising & Communication

dries.moorthamers@joinforwater.ngo +32 9 235 25 10

Liesbeth De Baere

Final editing & IT support

liesbeth.debaere@joinforwater.ngo

Programs

Brent De Smedt

Head of Programs

brent.desmedt@joinforwater.ngo +32 9 235 25 10

Anouk Courtin

Program Belgium

anouk.courtin@joinforwater.ngo

Dirk Dirix

Thematic counselor

dirk.dirix@joinforwater.ngo

Dirk Glas

Advisor strategy and knowledge management

dirk.glas@joinforwater.ngo

Harald van der Hoek

Thematic counselor

harald.vanderhoek@joinforwater.ngo

Jan Lippens

Program Belgium

jan.lippens@joinforwater.ngo

Johan Slimbrouck

Thematic counselor

johan.slimbrouck@joinforwater.ngo

Kim Vercruysse

Thematic counselor

kim.vercruysse@joinforwater.ngo

Lot Courtens

Program Belgium

lot.courtens@joinforwater.ngo

Sarah De Raedt

Program Belgium

sarah.deraedt@joinforwater.be

Stefan Deconinck

Grant manager

stefan.deconinck@joinforwater.ngo

Valentien Goethals

Program responsible Belgium

valentien.goethals@joinforwater.ngo +32 (9) 235 25 10

Administration & Finances

Tom Mestdagh

Head of Administration and Finances; HR management

tom.mestdagh@joinforwater.ngo

Hilde Debaene

Responsible accountancy headquarters

hilde.debaene@joinforwater.ngo

Leen Wyckmans

Financial and administrative advisor

leen.wyckmans@joinforwater.ngo

Lisy Mijnhardt

Financial and administrative advisor

lisy.mijnhardt@joinforwater.ngo

Sandra Dhondt

Personnel administration

sandra.dhondt@joinforwater.ngo

Tania Matthijs

Secretariat

tania.matthijs@joinforwater.ngo

Our teams in Africa and Latin-America

Great Lakes

The programs in Uganda, DR Congo and Burundi (located in the Great Lakes region) are monitored from our regional office in Kampala, Uganda.

Joris Backaert

Country coordinator

joris.backaert@joinforwater.ngo

Left to right: Jackson Komakech, Faith Ainebyona, Joris Backaert, Esther Mary Mbatudde, George Bwambale, Amy Kaze. Not in this picture: Eliane Niyuhire, Marion Iceduna, Joëlle Munezero.

Andes

The program in Ecuador and Peru is monitored by our local representative Protos EC, an independent office of Join For Water.

Helder Solis

Country coordinator

helder.solis@protos-ec.ngo

Left to right: Marcia Puma, Marcelo Ordoñez, Paola Pila, Helder Solis, Carmen Sacaquirín.

Mali

The program in Mali is monitored from our regional office in Bamako.

Ahmed Kam

Country coordinator

ahmed.kam@joinforwater.ngo

Top, left to right: Demba Diallo, Kadidia Sakanre, Bantandian Sidibe, Ahmed Kam, Awa Traore, Toutouba Sissoko. Bottom, left to right: Moussa Fofana, Aliou Keita, Yassi Diaby.

Haiti

The program in Haiti is monitored from our regional office in Passe-Catabois.

Céline Jacmain

Country coordinator

celine.jacmain@joinforwater.ngo

Top, left to right: Luc-Hobert Henri, Antoine Verlaine Bien Aimé, Philippe Saint-Croix. Bottom, left to right: Céline Jacmain, Pierre Dieufaite, Villarson Guerrier. Not in this picture: : Stéphanie Louis, Ernst Bien Aimé.

Benin

The program in Benin is monitored from our regional office in Cotonou.

Sarah Queverue

Country coordinator

sarah.queverue@joinforwater.ngo

Top, left to right: Sarah Queverue, Guillaume Houinato, William Codjovi, Francis Guyon, Jeannette Mensah, Terry Berckmans. Bottom, left to right: Simon Honfovou, Ganyou Abou Soumanou, Jean Patient Kakpo. Absent: Baldomer Migan, Jinette Balogoun.

Board of directors

President:
  • Krista Decat – Program Coordinator Blue Deal – VMM
Members:
  • Antonique Koning – Senior Financial Sector Specialist – World Bank CGAP
  • Frederik Looten – Former Director of External Relations – De Watergroep
  • Arnoud Lust – Manager International Business Development – VITO
  • Luc Maes – Program management large infrastructure projects – Infrabel
  • Marie Mahieu – Waste management manager – STIB
  • Marc Sas – Manager Coastal, Estuarine and Dredging department – IMDC
  • Pierre Van Den Eynde – Director Building Division – SPIE Belgium
  • Wouter Vandorpe – Lawyer – Fieldfischer Energy & Utilities team
  • Marijke Van Hoorebeeck – Lecturer Thomas More University of Applied Sciences / Manager HR @ Your Service
  • Marjolein Vanoppen – Water Scientist – Ghent University

 

General Meeting

Hilde Allaert, Helene Baes, Jeroen Baets, Peter Béatse, Lilianne Bisschop, Evelyne Blondeel, Veerle Boriau, Filip Buggenhout, Catherine Choupin, Monique Claesen, Carine Claeys, Jan Cools, Luk Coppens, Oona Coppens, Anne Coutteel, Marc Craps, Jan Cromphout, Rudy Buysse, Greet De Gueldre, Kathleen De Meester, Tom De Mulder, Heidi de Pesseroey, Paul De Schryver, Dirk De Vos, Krista Decat, Herman Demol, Karin Dermaut, Gerrit Desloovere, Marc Despiegelaere, Annemarie Devos, Bart Devos, Trui Devriendt, Albert Dossche, Micheline Gruwé, Paul Hanegreefs, Jan Hellemans, Lutgard Heymans, Patrick Hollebosch, André Jacobs, Jos (Joseph) Kalders, Sylvère Keereman, Antonique Koning, Frederik Looten, Arnoud Lust, François Madou, Luc Maes, Marie Mahieu, Luc Meskens, Noëlle Michel, Martin Michels, Lara Mora, Philippe Moreaux, Boudewijn Moyersoen, Tom Op ’t Eyndt, Hubert Redant, Marc Sas, Paul Sas, Thomas Standaert, Bart Steukers, Sim Turf, Stefan Van Damme, Patrick Van Damme, Ewald Van den Auwelant, Pierre Van Den Eynde, Jacques Van Egten, Wim Van Gils, Wilfried Van Hove, Ortwin Van Hove, Katrien Van Parys, Jean-Paul Van Tomme, Thomas Van Wayenberge, Claude Vancayseele, Filip Vancoillie, Caroline Vandebon, Paul Vanderkimpen, José Vandevyvere, Betty Vandoorne, Wouter Vandorpe, Marijke Van Hoorebeeck, Erwin Vankerschaver, Marjolein Vanoppen, Ronny Verhoeven, Han Verschure, Luc Verstraete, Isabel Vertriest, Vincent Volckaert, Inge Wallays, Johan Willemen, Lieve Wydooghe